Anbrico FelixJaz Productions

The Slam-door DC EMU Southampton - Weymouth (& Lymington Branch) 1988 - 2007

Code: AV432
£12.95 £14.95
Earn 6 reward points

Add To Wishlist



Section 1: Southampton - Swanwick
Firstly we head towards Portsmouth and visit stations on that line. St Denys, Bitterne, Woolston, Sholing, Netley, Hamble, Bursledon and Swanwick are seen.

Section 2: Fareham - Eastleigh
We then join a train at Fareham, visiting Botley and Hedge End before arriving at Eastleigh.

Section 3: Millbrook - Brockenhurst
A jump to Millbrook is made. Next we visit Totton, Ashurst (New Forest) and see more slam-door activity at Brockenhurst.

Section 4: Lymington Branch 1989 – 2004
We race a Wessex set from Brockenhurst to the junction. The branch was filmed in 1989, 2002 and 2004 featuring various slam-door stock.

Section 5: Brockenhurst - Weymouth
Returning to Brockenhurst we then visit Sway, New Milton, Hinton Admiral, Christchurch, Pokesdown, Bournemouth, Branksome, Parkstone, Poole, Holton Heath and finally Weymouth where our trip finishes.

Section 6: Lymington Branch 2007
The Lymington Branch still had slam-door stock despite the rest of the network losing this type a couple of years earlier. In the section we see 421498 in green livery operating the Lymington Flyer with a return journey from Brockenhurst to Lymington Pier Head.

Produced by - Anbrico Felixjaz
Running time - 60 minutes
DVD only

You may also like...

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout