Transport Video Publishing

Britain's Lost Main Line: The Waverley Route

Code: TV011
£0.00 £16.95
Earn 8 reward points

Add To Wishlist


An exploration of a remarkable railway using archive film, as well as looking at the remains of the line several decades after closure.

Classes featured include A2, A3, A4, B1, D34, 'Royal Scott', Black 5, Ivatt 2MT and 4MT, Standard 4MT and 'Deltic'.

All the main stations and locations from, and including Edinburgh Waverley to Carlisle are featured.

 • Colton Tunnel • St Margarets Shed • Niddrie West • Tynehead • Falahill • Heriot • Stow • Galashields • Melrose • St Boswells • Branches to the East Coast via Roxburgh • Hawick • Stobbs Camp • Shank End • Whitrope • Riccarton Junction • Steele Road • Newcastleton • Kershopefoot • Riddings Junction •The Langholme Branch • Scotch Dyke • Carlisle Canal • Citadel • 

A record of a much loved railway which closed in 1969.

Produced by - Transport Video Publishing
Running time - 55 Minutes
DVD only

You may also like...

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout