Anbrico FelixJaz Productions

The Settle - Carlisle Class 47 (1985 - 1992)

Code: AV472
£12.95 £14.95
Earn 6 reward points

Add To Wishlist


Section 1: Leeds – Bradford - Hellifield
We wait at Leeds for the arrival of our Carlisle train. At Kirkstall we watch the Bradford to Kings Cross pass and then the same again at Shipley. While at Bradford Forster Square we see a couple of run-rounds. An arrival at Keighley is followed by a journey from Skipton to Hellifield on a Carlisle service.

Section 2: Manchester Victoria - Hellifield
At Victoria we join the Manchester to Glasgow train. On this diverted service we pass through Salford Crescent, Chorley, Leyland, Farrington Junction, Blackburn and Daisyfield Junction before Hellifield.

Section 3: Hellifield - Settle
A number of diverted services are seen at Hellifield before moving on to Long Preston. We then journey past Settle Junction towards Settle. Another couple of diverted services are seen passing.

Section 4: Ribblehead - Carlisle
Many Bank Holiday diverted services are seen from views around Ribblehead viaduct. We continue on our journey, crossing the viaduct and passing Blea Moor box. At Appleby we pass a failed service on the up. On arrival at Carlisle we see loco changes.

Section 5: Keighley & Worth Valley Railway
Firstly we watch 47421 being named “The Brontes of Haworth” at Haworth station in August 1985. Later we travel behind D1842 on a couple of weekends in November 1989, finishing off at Keighley station.

Produced by - Anbrico Felixjaz
Running time - 80 Minutes
DVD only

You may also like...

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout